Clay County Board of Health / Professional Advisory Group

Minutes

March 03, 2021

Present	Absent	<u>Staff</u>
Calvin Wilson, D.D.S.	Brad Harris	Brandi Young
Joel Hackney, Ph.D.	Brandon Cycholl, M.D.	Deena Mosbarger
Larry Rinehart	Mike Frost	Jeff Workman
Linda Newby	Randy Wells, B.A.	Tammy Byers
Lisa Cash		
Lori VanDyke		Guests
Mike Klingler, M.D.		

President Wilson called the meeting to order at approximately 12:15 p.m. Secretary VanDyke called roll and determined a quorum was present.

Deena Mosbarger provided a brief update on COVID19.

Tammy Byers provided a brief update on the building and computers.

Dick Petrea CPA from the firm of Leymone Hardcastle Ltd that does the general health department audit presented the FY20 Health Department audit.

Larry Rinehart moved to accept the FY20 Health Department audit. Dr. Klingler seconded the motion. Motion carried via voice vote.

Lori VanDyke moved to approve the consent agenda 1 items.

- a. December 02, 2020 meeting minutes
- b. January 06, 2021 meeting minutes
- c. FY21 Financial Statements through December 2020
- d. Paid Claims (January February 2021)

Dr. Hackney seconded the motion. Motion carried via roll call vote with 7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

Larry Rinehart moved to approve Leymone Hardcastle Ltd as the Auditing firm for the Fiscal Years 2021, 2022, and 2023. Dr. Klingler seconded the motion. Motion carried via roll call vote with 7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

Lisa Cash moved to increase the Administrator's compensation by \$15,500 contingent upon acceptance of revised amount by the Effingham County Board of Health. Lori VanDyke seconded the motion. Motion carried via roll call vote with 7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

Dr. Hackney moved to establish the agreed upon amount with the Effingham County Health Department for Administrator services at \$85,200 annually for the calendar year starting March 01, 2021. Linda Newby seconded the motion. Motion carried via roll call vote with 7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

Lori VanDyke moved that the board adjourn. Larry Rinehart seconded the motion. Motion carried via voice vote.

The Board adjourned at 1:13 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted:

Lori Vandyke, Secretary